Skip to main content

botany banner

Academic Staff

Chandrakantha-m.jpg

Dr. (Mrs.) MRJC Chandrakantha Mahendranathan
B.Sc. Hons.(EUSL), M.Phill. (UPDN), Ph.D (Cranfield, EUSL)
Senior Lecturer (Gr. I) in Botany,

Telephone: +94 65 2241455
Mobile: +94 772 516 404
Fax: +94 65 22 40972
Emailchandrakantha@esn.ac.lk  / mjchandrakantha@gmail.com

ssathananthan
Dr. S. Sathananthan
B.Sc.(Hons) (India), M.Sc. (Hons) (India), Ph.D. (EUSL)
Senior Lecturer (Grade I)

E-mailsathabot@yahoo.co.uk
Research Interest: Limnology
umathiventhan

Mrs. U. Mathiventhan
B.Sc. (Hons) (EUSL), M.Phil. (EUSL)
Senior Lecturer (Grade I)

E-mail: umaramanip@yahoo.comumaramanim@esn.ac.lk
Research Interest: Plant Biochemistry,
Plant antioxidant and Edible & Medicinal Plants

tmathiventhan

Dr. T. Mathiventhan
Ph.D (EUSL), M.Sc (Norway), B.Sc - Hons (EUSL), M.I.Biol (Sri Lanka)
Senior Lecturer (Grade I)

E-mailtmathiventhan@gmail.commathiventhant@esn.ac.lk
Research Interest: Plant ecology, forestry and environmental sciences,
coastal ecology, Mangroves

Kothai Kaveevendan

Mrs. Kothai Kaveevendan
B.Sc. ( Hons) ( Jaffna), M.Sc. ( Peradeniya)
Lecturer (Probationary)

E-mail:- kothaik@esn.ac.lk, kothai02@gmail.com
Research Interest: - Molecular Biology & Biotechnology

KThushanthan.jpg

Mrs.Kishani Thushanthan
B.Sc. (Hons) (EUSL)
Lecturer (Probationary)

Email: kishanit@esn.ac.lk
Research Interest: Microbiology

KKrishanthiny.jpg

Ms. Krishanthiny Krishnadasan
B.Sc. (Hons) (EUSL), M.Sc. (Reading in Kelaniya)
Lecturer (Probationary)

Email: krishanthinyk@esn.ac.lk
Research Interest: Plant Physiology