Skip to main content

chemistry banner

Academic Staff

Sithambaresan-Dept of Chemistry.jpg
Prof. M. Sithambaresan
B.Sc.(Hons) (UJ), Grad.C.Chem, M.Phil. (UPDN), Ph.D. (CUSAT, India)
Professor in Chemistry
E-mailsithambaresanm@esn.ac.lk,msithambaresan@gmail.com
Research Interest: Synthesis and characterization of transition metal complexes. Single crystal X-ray studies on organic and inorganic metal complexes, Electron Paramagnetic Resonance (EPR) studies on transition metal complexes.
sarasaretnam

Prof. S. Arasaretnam
B.Sc.(Hons)(EUSL), A.I.Chem.C, M.Sc.(USJP), Ph.D.(USJP), Research Fellow (CSIR-IICT, India)
Associate Professor in Chemistry
E-mail: s_arasaretnam@esn.ac.lks_arasaretnam@yahoo.co.uk/
Research Interest:Polymer Chemistry: Selective functional group incorporation into macromolecular architecture and their role in applications, Synthetic modification of natural products, Absorption properties of tannin-based resins derived from locally available material and Computational studies on the reactivity of polyphenolic compounds.Environmental Chemistry:Water quality.

gparthiban

Mr. G. Parthiban
B.Sc.(Hons) (UJ), M.Phil. (USJP)
Senior Lecturer (Grade I)
E-mailparthig24@yahoo.com
Research Interest: Computational quantum Chemistry, molecular modeling, surface Chemistry

mkoneswaran

Dr. M. Koneswaran
B.Sc.(EUSL), M.Sc. (PGIS, UPDN), Ph.D.(Manchester, UK)
Senior Lecturer (Grade II)
E-mail: koneswaran@esn.ac.lk / koneshmas@gmail.com
head_chemistry_fos@esn.ac.lk
Research Interest: Development of optical sensors using different types of nanoparticles, Quantum dots, Nanoconcrete, development of superhydrophobic surfaces, Nanomaterials and Nanocomposites

Joy Ebernizer

Mr. R. Joy Ebenezer
B.Sc.(Hons) (EUSL)
Lecturer Probationary
E-mailjoye@esn.ac.lk / joyraja72@yahoo.com
Research Interest: Synthetic organic chemistry, extraction of organic compounds from natural sources.

Venujah Pratheep

Mrs Venujah Pratheep
B.Sc (Hons) (EUSL)
Lecturer Probationary in Chemistry
Email: Venujahp@esn.ac.lk/ venujah29@gmail.com 
Research Interest:Modification of functional groups in organic compounds and relevant applications.